Term Dates

 

2016 to 2017

Holiday  School closes (pm)  School re-open (am) 
Start of school year Tuesday 6 September 2016
Autumn half term Friday 21 October 2016 Monday 31 October 2016
Christmas Friday 16 December 2016 Wednesday 4 January 2017
Spring half term Friday 17 February 2017 Monday 27 February 2017
Easter Friday 7 April 2017 Tuesday 25 April 2017
Summer half term Friday 26 May 2017 Monday 5 June 2017
Summer Tuesday 25 July 2017
  • Good Friday – 14 April 2017
  • Easter Monday – 17 April 2017
  • May Day –  1 May 2017

Please note: schools are closed to pupils at some stage for a further two days during term time.

Some dates may vary, you are advised to check with the relevant school prior to booking holidays, for example.

2017 to 2018

 Holiday School closes (pm)  School re-open (am) 
Start of school year Tuesday 5 September 2017
Autumn half term Friday 20 October 2017 Tuesday 31 October 2017
Christmas Tuesday 19 December 2017 Wednesday 3 January 2018
Spring half term Friday 9 February 2018 Monday 19 February 2018
Easter Wednesday 28 March 2018 Monday 16 April 2018
Summer half term Friday 25 May 2018 Monday 4 June 2018
Summer Friday 20 July 2018